OUR TOP 3…BRUNCH PLACES

– M

For as long as I can remember, there is something magical about Sundays. Growing up, we had the smell of my dad’s famous eggs & bacon and classical music filling up the house and when I was in college, we used to watch MTV’s weekend break all day long while enjoying hangover food. These days, my favourite way to spend my Sunday is by having brunch.

LETS-HAVE-BRINCHGREEN

Thankfully, I am not alone in my brunch obsession. The brunch trend has found its way all the way from across the ocean to our little country and brunch locations are popping up like crazy. I have therefore selected my top 3 favourite brunch places:

1) BLUESPOON – HOTEL ANDAZ

Bluespoon serves you Sunday Brunch with a capital S and a capital B.

IMG_1180

If you choose to go for the full package, be prepared because it not only includes the breakfast buffet with homemade bread, cheese, salads fruit and juices but also an a-la-carte item and the incredibly rich (and when I say rich, I mean rich) dessert buffet. The latter alone makes Bluespoon first in class.

IMG_1177

Bluespoon (Hotel Andaz), Prinsengracht 587, Amsterdam. http://www.amsterdam.prinsengracht.andaz.hyatt.com

2) STARING AT JACOB

This latest addition to Amsterdam is an all American one, including mimosa’s.

Staring 1

Their menu is full of choices like Tree Hugger or The All Rounder which made me instantly smile. Staring at Jacob gets bonus points for offering a lighter and more healthier version and brunch easily turns into afternoon drinks here.

Staring 2

Staring at Jacob, Jacob van Lennepkade 215, Amsterdam. http://www.facebook.com/staringjacob‎

3) G’S

Something that was once called “G&T’s really really nice place” can’t be anything other than really really nice.  The T in G&T has left the building (and, funny enough, is now the owner of this list’s number 2) but G’s remains amazing.

Gs 1

Each Sunday, G’s is hosting a ‘not-so-secret love affair with brunch’, where you can enjoy lots of goodies in a comfy location. Don’t forget to have one of the best bloody mary’s in town and even consider to make it, as G’s suggests, slutty with an oyster on top!

Gs 2

G’s, Goudsbloemstraat 91, Amsterdam. www.reallyniceplace.com

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.